USD
EUR
Saint-Petersburg, Ligovsky prospekt, 10/118;
+7(812) 578-15-15; reservation@oktober.spb.ru
ServicesRoomsPromo and newsConference serviceRestaurantsGalleryContacts
Check-in date
Check-out date
Rooms
Adults
Child
Promo code
 
Booking
Cancel a booking
Booking
conference-hall

About us

Welcome to the official website of the hotel CITYTEL October!

Located in the historical heart of St. Petersburg, in the center of business, cultural and entertainment life of the Northern Capital, at the intersection of the city's main avenues: Nevsky and Ligovsky at Vosstaniya Square, opposite the Moscow Station, which provides an excellent opportunity to explore the city center, business meetings and shopping, friends, museums, theaters, restaurants.

CITYTEL Oktyabrskaya Hotel offers its guests a high level of comfort combined with an international level of service; originality and functionality of the number of rooms; safety and maximum comfort for both business meetings and relaxation with family and friends.

For you: 373 modern rooms, 10 meeting rooms, 6 rooms for negotiations, free wi-fi, ATMs, currency exchange, beauty salon, gift shop, clothing, laundry facilities, repair and cleaning, air and rail / train tickets, cozy restaurant "Shade", the restaurant "Assembly", a French restaurant "Du Nord 1834 confectionery", the organization of food in the room (room service)



Historical reference

The building of "October" was originally intended for a hotel and was designed by architect AP Gemilianom.

The hotel was "crammed" technical innovations of the time: numbers pneumonic heated ovens, for cleaning the air in them were established fans, air corridors spoken pipes. The hotel has been baptized "the Sign" and opened in December 1851, a year and half after the regular service was established by the first Russian railway.

In the second half of the XIX century it was reconstructed several times, it changed owners and names. From "the Sign" hotel into a "North" and then the "Big North".

At the beginning of the XX century hotel of particular respectability. The building is decorated with a dome with a restaurant inside. On the front there was a lift with an electric motor. The hotel guests had their own two-horse omnibus. In the hotel, there were already more than two hundred rooms. Bathrooms reached 23. In many rooms landlines were performed. The restaurant - one of the largest in the city - could accommodate up to 500 people. The rooms of the hotel are decorated with elegant furniture and carpeted. All this grandeur disappeared during the October Revolution.

After the Revolution, the building was handed over to the railway board. Only in 1930, the hotel reopened - already under its present name.

During the Great Patriotic War was held in the Hotel Hospital Trolleybus and tramway transport workers. After the break the blockade of the hotel began to work as usual.

The first full-scale reconstruction of the hotel during the Soviet period was made to the 60 anniversary of the Soviet revolution in 1977.

Since the beginning of the new millennium, the Hotel "Oktyabrskaya" was conducted a full renovation of the complex. It resulted in 2008 was an increase to the level of the hotel 4 *.

In 2011, the hotel, along with St. Petersburg hotels - "St. Petersburg" and "Ol'gino" - became part of the hotel chain SITYTEL HOTEL GROUP.




© CITYTEL

USD ЦБ
EUR ЦБ
ENGLISH
Санкт-Петербург, Лиговский проспект, дом 10/118;
+7(812) 578-15-15; reservation@oktober.spb.ru
УслугиНомераАкции и новостиКонференц-услугиРестораныГалереяКонтакты
Забронировать
Дата заезда
Дата выезда
Номеров
Взрослых
Детей до 12 лет
Промо код
 
ЗАБРОНИРОВАТЬ
Отмена бронирования
ЗАБРОНИРОВАТЬ КОНФЕРЕНЦ-ЗАЛ

О НАС

Приветствуем Вас на официальном сайте CITYTEL Отель Октябрьская!

Отель расположен в историческом сердце Санкт-Петербурга, в центре деловой, культурной и развлекательной жизни Северной Столицы, на пересечении главных городских проспектов: Невского и Лиговского, на Площади Восстания, напротив Московского вокзала, что дает прекрасную возможность для изучения центра города, организации деловых встреч и шопинга, знакомств с музеями, театрами, ресторанами.

CITYTEL Отель Октябрьская предлагает своим гостям: высокий уровень комфорта в сочетании с сервисом международного уровня; оригинальность и функциональность номерного фонда; безопасность и максимальное удобство как для проведения деловых встреч, так и отдыха в кругу семьи и друзей.

Для Вас: 373 современных номера, 10 конференц-залов, 6 комнат для проведения переговоров, бесплатный wi-fi, банкоматы, пункт обмена валюты, салон красоты, сувенирный магазин, ремонт одежды услуги прачечной и химчистки, заказ авиа и ж/д билетов, уютный ресторан "Абажур", ресторан "Ассамблея", ресторан французской кухни "Du Nord 1834 кондитерская", организация питания в номере (room service)




ИСТОРИЧЕСКАЯ СПРАВКА

Здание «Октябрьской» изначально предназначалось под гостиницу и было спроектировано архитектором А. П. Гемилианом.


Отель был "напичкан" техническими новинками того времени: номера отапливались пневматическими печами, для очистки воздуха в них были установлены вентиляторы, коридоры оборудованы разговорными трубами. Гостиница была наречена «Знаменской» и открыта в декабре 1851 года, через полтора года после того, как по первой российской железной дороге было налажено регулярное сообщение.


Во второй половине XIX века она неоднократно перестраивалась, меняла владельцев и названия. Из «Знаменской» гостиница превратилась в «Северную», а затем в «Большую Северную».


В начале XX века отель приобретает особую респектабельность. Здание украсил купол с рестораном внутри. На фасаде появился лифт с электродвигателем. К услугам постояльцев был собственный пароконный омнибус. В гостинице насчитывалось уже более двухсот номеров. Количество ванных комнат достигало 23. Во многие номера были проведены городские телефоны. Ресторан – один из самых больших в городе – вмещал до 500 человек. Помещения гостиницы были обставлены изысканной мебелью и устланы коврами. Все это великолепие исчезло во время октябрьского переворота.


После революции здание было передано правлению железной дороги. Только в 1930-м гостиница открылась вновь – уже под нынешним названием.


Во время Великой Отечественной Войны в Отеле был организован стационар работников трамвайно-троллейбусного транспорта. После прорыва Блокады гостиница стала работать в прежнем режиме.


Первая полномасштабная реконструкция Отеля в советский период была произведена к 60 летию Советской революции в 1977 году.


С началом нового тысячелетия в Отеле «Октябрьская» было проведено полное комплексное реновирование . Его итогом в 2008 году стало повышение уровня Отеля до 4*.


В 2011 году Отель вместе с петербургскими отелями - «Санкт-Петербург» и «Ольгино»- вошел в состав отельной сети СITYTEL HOTEL GROUP.





© CITYTEL ОТЕЛЬ ОКТЯБРЬСКАЯ